Neither the future, nor the past

Standard

image

Even when everything is perfect and all that you wished for in times of need and distress is granted, you still feel like life is not easy. It’s like you keep finding the perfect posture to sit on a small couch but every posture has a flaw; either it hurts your back or pinches your elbow. I have been yearning for vacation but now that I’m free, I feel like having my responsibilities back. Does it happen with everyone?

Then yesterday, dad solved the predicament with this
“A true believer never worries about the future or the past; he lives in moments” – The Quran.
I was relieved… and the scorching afternoon heat outside suddenly became beautiful sunshine. I’m thankful to God for having a dad like him :’) (happy tears)
Now, I live in the present.. in MOMENTS of my vacation, exploring each second instead of thinking of to-do lists. And this is not just for vacation, it’s for working days too because I really want this to be the idea of my life and not a vacation experiment. I wish we all do that and stop looking at clocks. Speaking of clocks, I’m going to leave you all with this fantastic Coldplay song, hoping my message adheres and makes its way to practicality.
Coldplay-Clocks

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

