Explore thyself!

Standard

Hello, fellow humans!

It has been a long, long time since I posted here. This time of abnegation was not easy for me too but yesterday, in a moment of ‘self-forgetfulness’, I came up with this drawing and the message above entails the gyst of the story of my writer’s block. Once I discover I’m good at something or that people benefit from what I do, I start to lose the ‘involunary’ element of the act. It becomes a part of a sickening routine. The sublime aspect of writing is the sincerity of emotion and in this torpor, writing/blogging is a sin.

So…solution? First, I needed to clear my mind by leaving all problems to God. Then, I put myself in the present and notice what things make my heart excited about life. I needed to get the blog out of the comma so I started to explore myself this way. For instance, if I watched TV, I watched myself from outside to know what are the things that make my heart jump.

My work is only meaningful if it is connected to society in any way. Anything outside this set, holds no value for me. Doing things for the sole purpose of entertainment (like playing games online) just drains away spirit.

Leave a comment